My Alopecia Story: Alopecia Awareness by Regroe

Hello Loves!

I am going to share with you about a topic that was not commonly discussed since people thought it’s just normal that happens when we are getting older, stress or because of medicines that we intake. People don’t take it seriously honestly unless they notice it was severe and they can already see patches on their scalp. I am talking about the severe hair loss or known as Alopecia and I also experience this. Hair loss is inevitable for both men and women. It is a scary experience no matter what is the cause of it. Whether it is because of heredity, nutritional, hormonal, or simply just stress, we can all agree that no one wants to lose his or her hair.

I am working on a normal day job since 2012 and also, I am a part-time content creator. I have a very busy schedule at work and of course, sometimes I cannot avoid having personal problems that will be additional thinking that cause stress and depression. It was 2015 when I start to notice that I’m having a hair loss and at first, I thought it was normal. I also still continue to dye my hair, do salon treatments and use different shampoo since I thought there’s nothing wrong.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One day I just notice that while I’m taking a bath and shampooing my hair, there’s a spot on my scalp that has no hair about a size of 25 centavos coin and that time, I am alarm so I inform my mom about it. I am worrying when this happens because hair is our crowning glory and I cannot afford to lose it. My self-esteem and confidence lessen because of this and I don’t know what I will do and feel about it. I am lucky I have my family and close friends when I feel so down who always cheers me up and help me to be positive that everything will be fine.  Since my mom believes on herbal medicines, we tried a lot of medicinal plants and visit some doctors of the barrio. I notice that it didn’t do any changes and my hair still falls out.

I immediately told to my mom that the medicinal plant didn’t work so we decide to visit a Dermatologist. We visit the clinic and they told me after the check-up that I am suffering with Alopecia Areata.

What is Alopecia Areata?

It is a medical condition where hair falls out in round patches. It happens even on healthy people and it is not contagious.

Signs and Symptoms:

  • Patchy hair loss
  • Widespread hair-loss
  • Nail Problems

What causes the Alopecia Areata?

People can have this type of hair loss at any age and it often begins in childhood. Some patients with Alopecia Areata have a family member who also has the disease.

People with Alopecia Areata have higher risk for another autoimmune disease such as thyroid disease or vitiligo, asthma, allergies, mainly atopic dermatitis and hay fever

When it was discussed by the dermatologist, we found out that I am experiencing this because it was on our genes and stress also just trigger it.

What is the treatment?

 I was given a corticosteroids, it was a shot that was given to me every 3 weeks. I was also given a prescription which is minoxidil to help my hair grow faster that I am using until now because there is no cure for Alopecia Areata since hair will re-grow on its own but possibility it will fall out again and repeat its cycle.

I am using until now the Regroe since I am still suffering from hair loss and I think Regroe will be my forever partner already.

What is Minoxidil Regroe?

Regroe is a topical regrowth treatment that stimulates hair growth from traumatized hair follicle, its main ingredient is Minoxidil which is the only approved and proven substance that can grow back hair. Minoxidil Regroe is approved by both US and Philippines’ FDA. It is the pioneer in the hair regrowth industry in the Philippines, and is the first to use Minoxidil in its formulation.

How does Regroe work?

  • Minoxidil increases the size of blood vessels around the hair follicles. This process promotes better oxygen and nutrition absorption of hair follicles.
  • Minoxidil stimulates the hair matrix cells to divide and multiply to produce longer and thicker hair.
  • Minoxidil suppresses androgen action, the main cause of baldness.

Source: http://regroe.com.ph/index.php/about/

What I like about Regroe?

  • It is available in all leading drug stores nationwide
  • It is affordable compared to other brands
  • Effective for hair regrow
  • Easy to apply

How to avoid or lessen hair fall?

  • Avoid to be stress
  • Eat food or drink vitamins rich in Biotin
  • Exercise regularly and have a balanced diet

Lessons I learn from this experience is we should not risk our health to herbal medicines and we should make sure to seek assistance with doctors that really specializes on hair loss so they can provide us the correct prescriptions. We should also be positive in life that even we experience this, it will not be the end of our life because we always have the support from people who love us and we should also make sure to choose the correct brand that we will be using. The Regroe really helps me not just to help my hair grow faster but also it helps me to regain confidence. Please visit the website of Regroe to know more about their products and hair loss. Follow them on Instagram (@minoxidilregroe) and Facebook (Minoxidil Regroe) to be updated as well for some of their announcements.

Disclaimer: My reviews are based on my own experience so keep on mind that it might work okay or not for me but might work or not for you. I hope you find this review helpful since my reviews are 100% pure honesty.

Thank you so much for reading guys and if you have questions and clarifications please feel free to comment or send me a message. Follow me also on my social media accounts, Instagram (@littlemsbratt) and Facebook (Little Ms Bratt).

Love,

Pring